PDA

View Full Version : need some advice :D

Zinker
11-09-08, 01:55 AM
im 16 years old, just got a 03 mustang cobra like 2 months ago, it has 500 pounds of toqure and about 500rwhp. i want to take it to firebird or speedworld, but im not quite on sure how to do it, im a total noobie, but i really wanna get into drag racing. my parents arent to fond of letting me drag race :p. help some advice please :D

fazm
11-09-08, 10:43 AM
im assuming the parents bought the car for you? at 16 you pretty much should be thankful for a car like that (i had a $400 chevy celebrity) an dont do anything to piss your parents off.

with that said, you can visit either website to find out when they are running street drags. www.firebirdraceway.com (http://www.firebirdraceway.com) and www.speedworlddragstrip.com (http://www.speedworlddragstrip.com)

BurnTire
11-09-08, 10:52 AM
At 16 you need a parent with you on race night.

Does the car still have IRS?

Zinker
11-09-08, 01:26 PM
whats IRS, and my dad was cool with it, he likes to do it, but my mom not so much.

I paid for the car, in full. I had a job and i have a twin brother, who also paid.

BurnTire
11-09-08, 01:34 PM
whats IRS, and my dad was cool with it, he likes to do it, but my mom not so much.

I paid for the car, in full. I had a job and i have a twin brother, who also paid.

Independent Rear suspension. Does it still have the stock rear end?

Zinker
11-09-08, 01:41 PM
stiegeire stage 4 ported and rebuild, 2.76 upper and all bullit idlers, single blade Accu-fab TB, , TR6 plugs gaped at 36, SCT tuner tuned by ADC, two pod gages wide band and boost, 3.73 gears bullit flow cover brace full polly bushings in the IRS battery relocated to the trunk, rear strut tower brace (set up for coilovers) front strut tower brace, kenny brown subframe conecters short throw shifter, bassai X pipe and cat back BX, H&R SS springs, MM caster camber plates, AFCO pro heat exchanger, cold air intake, brake ducts, good tires

BurnTire
11-09-08, 01:42 PM