PDA

View Full Version : Spark Plugs from Hell SUCCESS!!

kbldoc
10-01-09, 09:31 PM

Jacostang
10-01-09, 11:18 PM
And where have you been???? Good story I had mine replaced after some bad gas in California, they replaced them and the fuel pump at 15,000 miles but I have heard of these horror stories all over..

Hope to see you soon!
D

kbldoc
10-02-09, 06:31 AM
Out of town working,trying to make it to chandler tonight and superstition-Kmart Saturday,
hope to see you around
Thanks

LSlayer
10-02-09, 01:40 PM
Yeah Im dreading the day I have to change mine. I may try it if I have a beater car so Im not stuck having to bum a ride.

06Hoss
10-02-09, 03:18 PM
Gotta do mine too,one of these days.Not looking forward to it though.Glad you had success!

billyboss
10-03-09, 08:50 AM
Having spent 26 years as a dealer line tech, I can tell you, you will save money in the long run going to the dealer, can't tell you how many repairs I have done over the years from other shops crap work. the dealer is more familar with your car then anybody out there, now I am not talking about performance work but every other aspect of your car, yeah it's exspensive, but if the dealer can diagnose a problem in 1 hour labor at 100.00 versus 2 hours labor at 80.00, did you really just save money?

kbldoc
10-03-09, 11:00 AM
I Agree,
The Technicians do know the cars pretty well and don't get me wrong there are a lot of good techs working for the dealers but there are some service advisor's that don't know there butt from a hole in the ground and get customers to pay ridiculous prices for work and the task does not justify the price

I didn't mind the $100 deductible, other then I believe the work they did on the alternators is what caused the MAFS to go bad, but when he told me it would have cost me $500 - $600 to replace the MAFS and $500 + $40 for each broken plug that was total B.S and he should not be representing ford.these type's of people give the whole company a bad reputation not just him.