Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: mustang shop

mustang shop

sorry if i posted this already. i'm new to this.
    i have a 72 mach 1 that needs some rust/body work and paint.
    also a leak where the shift lever enters the trans.
    the mustang service center of az in glendale was listed in mustang monthly. they work on mustang 64-73. has anyone had any work done by these guys?
    thanks,

Silver Award 
    They installed a front and rear spoiler, fixed my drivers seat, fixed the bushings on my console shifter. That's all they did for me. Nothing mechanical. They were all very nice and seemed fair in pricing.

I dont have any idea about the skill they have for rust/body work and paint, but I saw a few cars they had personally and from that it looked like great work.
    Its tough to give recommendations on any shop, Id say be sure anything you do get in writing, understand exactly what you will pay and be sure to understand what your expected results will be.
    I can say if your Mach has original paint on the car that you will need to remove all that paint if you go with a Base Coat clear coat. That can add a few thousand to the job.
    Quotes on mine have been between 6000-8500 and I have no rust.

thanks Joe.
    the paint is not original. i was told the car was painted about 6 years ago. there is some rust (bubbling paint) on the rear wheel ares. also some clear coat bubbling. some dents where the car was hit by a little gril on a bike. argh. it wont be until spring when i can get the work done.
    Mike

Quote Originally Posted by mike72mach1 View Post
    hit by girl on bike.
    Mike

OUCH

Hi
    I am also looking for a vehicle painter in the Phx area can anyone help out i have four cars all need paint