Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Super Moderator Gene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    1,224
    Gold Award 

    Anyone have an xcal2 they can lend me this weekend?

    I know dan is having his grand opening this weekend. But can anyone help me out while the show is going on, i.e. log a few perameters on the street? I plan on being there, just not strapping my car to the dyno since it's not getting fuel at WOT. Gene

  2. #2
    Senior Member Radeon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    313
    Quote Originally Posted by Gene
    I know dan is having his grand opening this weekend. But can anyone help me out while the show is going on, i.e. log a few perameters on the street? I plan on being there, just not strapping my car to the dyno since it's not getting fuel at WOT. Gene
    I was supposed to have mine by friday, but being that it didnt ship till thursday, I doubt it if I have it by this weekend.
    Future 2008 Shelby GT 500 owner

    2005 Mustang GT-318rwhp
    JLT Intake, Pullies, axleback, SCT w/ bamachips 93 octane race tune.--Gone

    2005 Chevy Tahoe-5.3L 295hp

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    949
    I have one Gene

  4. #4
    Senior Member Lucafu1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    542
    Gold Award 
    hey im not sure if anyone knows this but you can only marry them to a certain amount of cars................. 5 ithink. and then they have to go back to sct. if you go to the back of the scanner and select the last option, somewhere in there says how many left.

    just alittle FYI. i know hes just gonna datalog but just for reference.

    Luis

  5. #5
    Senior Member 50 BMG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    770
    Gold Award 
    Shaggy has one too on the pro kit.

    Speaking of which, Ryan needs to change the username "VenemousBite" to "Shaggy". No questions asked on it:p

  6. #6
    Administrator BurnTire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    8,575
    Just in case you didn't know
    You also need a laptop with the SCT live link software to do the data logging. I have the pro racers package, but I can't make it tomorrow.
    Sold
    2004 Cobra, Whipple ,TH-400
    Burning Corn
    9.97 - 135.5

  7. #7
    Senior Member Venomous Bite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    to cool to put it down
    Posts
    219
    Yeah, I have one that you can use if you would like.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Lucafu1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    542
    Gold Award 
    Quote Originally Posted by Burntire
    Just in case you didn't know
    You also need a laptop with the SCT live link software to do the data logging. I have the pro racers package, but I can't make it tomorrow.
    i can datalog with out a lap top on mine. go to sctflash and get the updates:)

  9. #9
    Administrator BurnTire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    8,575
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucafu1
    i can datalog with out a lap top on mine. go to sctflash and get the updates:)
    Correct me if I am wrong you still need to send a file from your laptop to the xcal2 to determine what DRMs or PIDS you want logged. Also I know for sure that you cannot log an analog source (A/F) with the xcal2 on board data logging without going to the laptop and live link. I just find it easy to hook up the laptop and start logging. I can analyze and re-flash on the spot out at my personal low traffic test and tune road. I will never do an SCT update until they get all the bugs worked out. If it ain't broke don't fix it. LOL:D
    Sold
    2004 Cobra, Whipple ,TH-400
    Burning Corn
    9.97 - 135.5

  10. #10
    Senior Member Lucafu1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    542
    Gold Award 
    Oh yeah you have to set it up on the computer for sure. and I agree i just use the laptop. but you can pick what you want and see it as its logged on the xcal2. now i just need to learn how to tune with my PRP and ill be good

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •